Turn off auto-renew

Follow these steps to cancel auto-renew for a product. This won’t cancel or delete the product from your account, but it makes sure it doesn’t auto-renew. Of course, you can manually renew the product whenever you like. Required: Sorry, you can’t cancel auto-renew for domains that are have Ownership Protection. For these domains, you must downgrade your protection plan before following these steps.

  1. Go to your Forward Focused Solutions Renewals & Billing page.
  2. Check the box to select the product or domain you want to turn off auto-renew.
    select product or domain
  3. Click Cancel Renewal.
    cancel renewal
  4. A new window will appear. Click Cancel Renewal and we’ll confirm that automatic renewal has been cancelled. In the Billing Date column, you’ll see the date that your product subscription ends. You can keep using the product until the end of your subscription.

Warning: If you don’t manually renew the product before the end of your subscription, we’ll delete the product and all its files after the end date.