As an account owner, you can cancel access for any delegate at any time.

 Note: If you invited someone to access your account but your invitation isn’t accepted within 48 hours, the invitation expires and you don’t need to follow these steps.

  1. Go to your Forward Focused Solutions Delegate Access page. You might be prompted to log in.
  2. In the People who can access my account section, next to the delegate you want to remove, click Edit.
    click edit
  3. Under the Save button, click Remove.